Group informationLogin

Group information Group information

ECO Council

View details

ECO Council

The European Communications Office (ECO) is the permanent Secretariat of the European Conference of Postal and Telecommunications Administrations (CEPT), an organisation where policy makers and regulators from 48 countries across Europe collaborate to harmonise telecommunication, radio spectrum and postal regulations.

The ECO is governed by a Council, consisting of representatives of the 35 countries contributing to the financing of the ECO. The countries are listed below and shown on the map.

10th ECO Council meeting:
The 10th ECO Council was held at the ECO’s new premises for the firet time on 21-22 May.  The new offices are in the centre of the city and offer meeting space for meetings within the CEPT for up to 63 delegates.


11th ECO Council meeting:
At the 11th meeting of the ECO Council in Copenhagen on 3-4 December 2014, Czech Republic became a member of ECO Council.

Lithuania became the 35th member on the 1st  of February 2015.

ECO Mission statement

ECO Annual Report 2013

ECO Convention:   English    French    German

The following countries participate in the ECO Council:  Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovak Republic, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, the United Kingdom and Vatican City.


Updated: 04 February 2015, 12:18